Thank you for visiting the online donation portal.

The Community Foundation Alliance is a charitable resource devoted to improving our local community. With your support, we are improving quality of life in nine southwest Indiana counties including Daviess, Gibson, Knox, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick – today and for generations to come. Your gift makes the good work in our communities possible.

Foundation funds are endowed, which means they are invested to allow continued growth over time. Earnings from these investments are used for annual grants and scholarships, supporting community programs, projects, and the people of southwest Indiana. For good. Forever.

Donations are processed by Stripe – a simple, secure way to give online – and will be immediately added to the fund(s) you select. Once your payment is complete, a tax receipt (originating from Community Foundation Alliance email will be automatically sent to the email address you provide.

Please select the appropriate fund for which you are donating. A donation to the Community Foundation Alliance Administrative Endowment Fund supports the operations of the entire Alliance. To donate to a fund held by an affiliate community foundation, please visit our website and select the Donate button on that specific page.

As responsible fiscal partners, we want to ensure the maximum amount of your gift goes towards supporting your charitable interest(s). As a result, we encourage donors wishing to make an online gift above $2,000 to first contact Jill Carpenter, President and CEO at

Donate To A Fund

Fund Name   Description
Community Foundation Alliance Administrative Endowment Fund Donate A special endowment fund to support the operations of the Community Foundation Alliance.
Marilyn J. Klenck Fund for Education and Literacy Donate A field-of-interest fund created by the Alliance Initiatives Fund to support education and literacy efforts throughout Southwestern Indiana.
Max R. and Sara L. Snyder College Scholarship Fund Donate A designated endowment fund, created by Dr. Sara Snyder Crumpacker and Mr. J. Peter Crumpacker, to support an annual scholarship administered through Mount Carmel High School, for graduating Mount Carmel High School seniors planning full-time enrollment at an accredited college or university. The scholarship has been established to honor Max R. and Sara L. Snyder and, in the spirit of Thomas Jefferson, to recognize that an educated citizenry is vital for our survival as a free nation.
Ronald L. Bauer Regional Fund Donate An unrestricted fund created by the Ronald L. Bauer Unitrust to benefit the Community Foundation Alliance's regional grantmaking.
Sara B. Davies Collaboration Fund Donate A nonpermanent field-of-interest fund created by the estate of Sara B. Davies to foster collaboration on joint projects among the Community Foundations that comprise the Alliance.
Sara B. Davies Fund for the Community Foundation Alliance Donate A designated fund created by Sara B. Davies to benefit the Community Foundation Alliance.
Sara B. Davies Indiana Courts Preservation Fund Donate A nonpermanent field-of-interest fund created by the estate of Sara B. Davies to preserve the future of Indiana courts.